Explore More about the Railway Stations in Odisha

In India there are 17 railway zones. The East Coast Railway (ECoR) is one of them. Most of the railway stations of Odisha fall under East Coast Railway. Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Puri, Khurda Road, Sambalpur, Balangir, Titlagarh, Kantabanji, Bhadrak, Jajpur Keonjhar Road, Brahmapur, Angul, Rayagada are the stations of Odisha belong to East Coast Railway. Bhubaneswar is the zonal railways headquarter of East Coast Railway. There are 272 railway stations in Odisha. Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Puri, Khurda, Sambalpur, Rourkela are some of the major railway stations in Odisha.

Bhubaneswar railway station is located at Bhubaneswar, the capital of the Indian state of Odisha. It is the headquarters of the East Coast Railway zone of the Indian Railways. This railway station is well connected to all the major cities of India.

Cuttack Railway Station is located at the city Cuttack. The Cuttack station is operating by the Khurda road Division of East Coast Railway.

 Puri railway station is a Terminal Railway station and serves Puri. Puri railway station is well connected to all the cities of south India.

Rourkela railway station is located in the north-western part of the Indian state of Odisha and in Sundergarh district. Rourkela railway station was within the village of Mahulpali in earlier days. After setting up of India’s first public sector steel plant Rourkela Steel Plant bat Rourkela the railway station gained in importance.

Sambalpur Railway Station, located at Sambalpur, Odisha. There are four other railway stations serving Sambalpur namely Sambalpur Road Railway Station, Sambalpur City Railway Station, Hirakud and Maneswar Railway Station. It is known as Khetrajpur Railway Station in the local area.

Khurda Road Railway Station is an important railway junction station in the Indian state of Odisha. It is one of the three divisions of East Coast Railway.

Titlagarh railway station is a major railway junction located at Titlagarh in Balangir district. Peoples from nearby villagesare mostly depend on Titlagarh railway station for journey.

Jharsuguda railway station is located at the city Jharsuguda. It is the cross-country railway line of Howrah-Nagpur-Mumbai line.

Brahmapur (or Berhampur) is a major and one of the oldest railway stations in Odisha. It is controlled by Khurda Road Railway Division of East Coast Railway zone. Brahmapur city, Ganjam district and 10 other districts of South Odisha & other districts of neighboring Andhra Pradesh are served by this railway station.

Balasore railway station is located at the city Balasore. Balasore and Chandipur are the places served by Balasore railway station.